5 Things I Love

1. I love substantial snowfalls and the possibility, though unlikely, of having a  work snow day tomorrow! Snow days when I was little were always great fun.  Because both my parents are teachers, they’d be off from school too.  Dad and I would always play Monopoly.  He’d always beat me.  We’d have grilled cheese sandwiches and soup for lunch.  We’d build a snowman or a snow fort.  Life was good.
2. I love when people go out of their way to do kind things for me.  It builds up so much positive feeling and good will.
3.  I love that my wonderful friend Rob is happy living in Columbus.  When he first moved there, neither of us were sure that he’d adjust or learn to enjoy life in a new city.  But he’s having a great time, has made lots of new friends, started a new relationship, and enjoys his job.  What more could a girl want for her friend!
4.  I love how thinking about my #olw and reading the Happiness Project is starting to change some of my daily interactions.  The Happiness Project comes out in paperback on March 1st!  You should get yourself a copy here!
5.  I love having things to look forward to tomorrow.  I think that anticipation is half the fun of things like holidays and birthdays, but why can’t we celebrate everyday?  Tomorrow I’m looking forward to a dinner date 😉

Leave a Reply

