Gratitude Journal

Sunday, November 21, 2010

  • I had a wonderful time at the opera today.  It’s pretty great to have an opera buddy, and I’m thankful to have a group of friends with diverse interests.  There’s always someone up for doing something fun!
  • Bonds that link old friends over great time and space.  I’m thinking about you L* and know good things are closer than they might seem.
  • Inspiring scrapbookers.  After checking out this blog, A Perfectly Imperfect Life, I was inspired to start my paper scrapbooking project that will reflect some of the thoughts from this online space.
  • So grateful to be able to live in the moment.  I’m present: right here, right now, today.   As relationships develop, being in the moment becomes so important.  And I’m glad that even though I’m looking ahead, I haven’t lost sight of today.
  • The TV Show In Plain Sight.  I don’t know how much of the show’s tone comes from Mary McCormack’s influence, but I really like the show’s perspective on life, friendship, and relationships.
Leave a Reply

